On Being in Love


Being in love is beautiful, and wonderful. It makes me feel like something I’ve been looking for forever has finally been found, and it feels like I have something perfect.

I’ve found my other half, something I never thought would happen. I found someone who feels about me as I do about them, someone to love and care about.

The thing about being in love though, if the person you’re in love with is far away, is that no matter how much fun you have, or how happy you are, when they’re not there it feels wrong.  It’s not like you need them to be there to be happy, it’s not like you’re totally dependent on them for happiness or like you turn all sad and pathetic without them, it just feels like they should be at your side to share in your happiness.

Missing people is hard, but love is worth it.

What a weird feeling.. love. Who knew it’d happen to me?

Hope

Tags: ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

2 responses to “On Being in Love”

  1. Lorrie says :

    I did.

Leave a Reply

