My Life in Facebook Statuses (Part 6)


May 20 – Oh wow I’m bad at running. But, for the 5th time of willingly running in my whole life, it was better than expected. Thanks for pushing me, Tia I WILL be in shape come the start of school! (HA! HA! HA! I haven’t run since that week…)

May 21 – TLC shows literally make me want to extinguish the whole human race. *Facepalm* Humanity, what have you done?

May 22 – What did Hitler say before he died? “I did Nazi that coming!”

May 23 – I have successfully re-watched 3 seasons of Arrested Development in 3 days. My TV watching skills prevail again! New season on Sunday and in 5 minutes I have a 4 day weekend! Excellent! :)

May 26 – Working out is hard. *dies*

May 28 – Krystal: Do you want to walk with me to my car?

Me: Yeah, because tornadoes avoid people in groups.

Ben:  I mean, look at the wizard of Oz, that just happened because Dorothy was alone.

May 29 – Ok, I just learned that more people are bitten each year by New Yorkers than by sharks. What I don’t know about this information, is if that means there are a lot of New Yorkers biting people, or a small amount of sharks biting people..

May 30 – “There’s a lot of things you need to get across this universe. Warp drive… wormhole refractors… You know the thing you need most of all? You need a hand to hold.” ~ The Doctor

June 1 –  Real friends spend time together by all being on their laptops at once. – With Tia and Sonjay

June 1 – Dear Matt Smith, It’s been a beautiful 4 years, I’ve loved every second of it and quickly you became the Doctor closest to my heart. You’ve made me laugh, cry and feel I could be a hero. I’m not ready for you to go but I know you feel it’s your time. Since that is the way the show works, I’m looking forward to who will be next but I’ll miss you and you will always be in my heart.

You were fantastic.

Love,

Hope

June 2 – 

Me: AHHHHHHHHHHHH!! CAPTAIN JACK NEVER MET THE ELEVENTH DOCTOR!! *falls face first on floor and cries*

Sonjay: Tia…. Hope is on the ground. This is officially your problem.. Tia!!! Hope is literally laying on the ground and she is in front of my Magic cards and I can’t get to them, I don’t know what to do.

June 4 – Tamra is officially my hero of the day for bringing me coffee. Now I’m warmer and caffeinated!

June 4 – Django unchained finally! With Sonjay, Tia, Devon, Ryan, Tennery, Dakota and Justin

June 5 – So, very tired. *falls asleep in corner of office*

June 8 – Gameboy emulators for our phones? Aw yes! With Tia and Megan

June 9 – “When you run with the Doctor, it feels like it’ll never end. But however hard you try, you can’t run forever. Everybody knows that everybody dies and nobody knows it like the Doctor.” Welp. I’m not ok. Thanks again, Steven Moffat.

June 10 – What did Vincent say when he lost his car in the parking lot? “Where did my Van Gogh” *Giggles uncontrollably at work*

June 11 – Diet ideas: Eat whatever you want, and if anyone tries to lecture you about your weight, eat them too.

June 14 – No. NO. It’s happened.. you can hashtag on Facebook now. STOP. THIS WAS NEVER SUPPOSED TO HAPPEN.

June 16 – Ending a day of spending quality time with friends with 32 ounces of Dr. Pepper, a delicious chocolate chip muffin and continuing my Doctor Who rewatch alone in my apartment. This is the best of all things.

June 17 – Emergency room – not a summer adventure I meant to have.

June 17 – Two emergency room visits in 14 hours is really not a fun time. Screw you, kidney stone. :(

June 18 – My stupid kidney stone is gone. *Phew* Glad that’s over for now. Though how something that tiny could cause that many problems is a mystery. Do not want.

June 19 – Seven days without a pun makes one weak.

June 20 – Talking to Rachel:

Me: No one ever believes I have a lightsaber with me at all times.

Jordan: You’re right. I didn’t believe you until I saw you putting it back in your backpack.

June 20 – Monster’s University was beautiful. – With Blake, Sonjay and Tennery

June 21 – Harry Potter marathon begins! – With Tia, Sonjay, Tennery and Ethan

June 22 – Fell in love with a kitten at PETCO today but because of stupid apartments we had to leave it there. Zero, I love you. The 3 minutes I knew you were some of the happiest I’ve known. – With Sonjay

June 24 – North West was the first child of Kanye and Kim. One year later, there will be a child named East. Following that year, a child will be born named South. Finally, a year afterward, West West will be born. The children will become the guardians of their respected cardinal directions, forming together to create the compass of destiny that will lead us all to greatness.

June 25 – “Fill your house with stacks of books, in all the crannies and all the nooks.” ~ Dr Seuss

June 25- Re-watching Doctor Who is a painful experience. “I don’t want to go.” *sobs for eternity*

June 27 – “He looked at her the way all women wanted to be looked at by a man.” ~ F. Scott Fitzgerald, The Great Gatsby

June 29 – Home is where the Wifi connects automatically.

July 1 – It’s cute that they sell family sized Oreo boxes thinking that people are gonna share them with their family.

July 3 – 

Dear Matt Smith,
Hello, old friend, and here we are, you and us, on the last page. By the time you read these words, your time as the Doctor will be done. So know that we understand and are supportive of your decision. And above all else, know that we will love you, always.
Sometimes we do worry about you, though. We think once you’re gone, you won’t be coming back to Doctor Who for a while and that you might be sad, which you should never be.
Don’t be sad, Matthew.
And do one more thing for us. There’s whole fandom waiting in anticipation for our next Doctor. They’re going to wait a long while, so they’re going to need a lot of hope.
Go to them.
Tell them that if they’re patient, the days are coming that they’ll never forget. Tell them they’re going to see new planets and run from aliens. They’ll fall in love with a man that chose to carry on the legacy of being the Doctor. Tell them they’ll give hope to other fandoms and bring a whole new generation into the family that is Doctor Who.
Tell them this is the journey of the Eleventh Doctor. And this is how it ends.
Love,
The Whovians
July 4 – Radish is a really accurate name for a vegetable because they’re pretty cool but they’re not that cool.
July 4 – “We eat animals that eat vegetables so we don’t have to.” ~ Michael
July 6 – It has been too long since I watched Hot Rod. Best. Movie. Ever. – With Tia and Sonjay
July 7 – Well, I wasn’t going to start till I read the books, but due to lack of time for that, now seems like as good a time as any to start watching Game of Thrones. At 2 am on a church night. I have great ideas. (Just at bad times…)
July 8 – Unexpected night thunder is one of the most wonderful things on this earth.
* Also the 8 – 14 was the best week ever because Blake came to visit!! :D *
July 10 –  Last night was the most amazing lightning storm ever. – With Blake, Sonjay and Tia
July 12 – The way I see it, every life is a pile of good things and bad things. The good things don’t always soften the bad things, but vice versa the bad things don’t always spoil the good things and make them unimportant. – The Doctor
July 13 – Pacific Rim. …what just happened? – With Blake, David, Andrew, Ben, Devon, Ryan, Tia, Tennery and Sonjay
July 15 – Two years ago marks the release of the end of an era, the final installment of the Harry Potter series, and one of the best days ever. Waiting around for hours to be let inside the IMAX theater, hot and sweating in the 100+ heat in full costume, but surrounded by friends and ready to watch the story come to a close. Harry Potter? After all this time? Always.
July 15 – One day you’ll be old enough to start reading fairy tales again. ~ C.S. Lewis
About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

Leave a Reply

