Feminism


This semester, much to my dismay I’m having to take “Sociology of Women.” As someone who is extremely sexist against all women, obviously I was against this class before it began but it turns out it’s worse than I could have imagined.

Every Tuesday and Thursday from 2:30-3:45 I’m forced to sit through a class that not only do I strongly disagree with but one that makes me angry as well. I sit there listening to her talk about how oppressed women are because it’s culturally unacceptable to go out in public without doing a daily beauty routine that takes at least an hour and that it’s a ploy from clothing designers to make women wear skirts and dresses so it’s harder for us to run away. ARE YOU KIDDING ME!? Really? I have never once felt like that.

Then she goes onto other things such as, “Men are incapable of feeling emotions other than anger and are not capable of being nice.” Yes. That’s why I almost only spend time with guys, because they’re not 100% nicer than any girl. Also it’s been discussed how men just rape all the time. Apparently, our society has taught “Men to use the penis to dominate their women.” I’m not kidding, that’s a direct quote from my book. Why!? Why are you so against men!?

In my experiences, men are much nicer, kinder, less petty and many other better qualities than women. There’s a reason I refuse to hang out with 95% of the female gender, they are actually the worst. Get them out of here. And even if I didn’t hate women so much, this class would be ridiculous! How can you constantly just talk badly about men because you feel the female gender is being treated unfairly, this isn’t the 1950s! Sure, at one time women were treated unfairly which wasn’t good, and there is still a bit of sexism out there but it’s not bad enough that anyone should care! Mostly sexism against women is funny.

Get over yourself.

*Grumble*

Hope

Tags: , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

2 responses to “Feminism”

  1. Hudson says :

    I will not get over myself, because I am male, and therefore superior.

Leave a Reply

