I’m Loved.


I’ve known that for a while, I really have, I know that God loves me, I know that my little sister loves me and I know that my two friends left in Georgia love me. However, as I’ve written on here many times before, I always care more than others care about me, all my friendships have faded, I care too much, distance separates us, people just stop caring or talking to me, whatever the case, most of my past friendships have faded and that’s just life.

It’s upset me for a while now, being betrayed and left by people I thought were my friends, I’m ok now, I’ve survived those losses and gotten through them but I just thought I’d keep floating through friend groups. All of them leaving once we were apart.

I think I was wrong.

My group from this year: Blake, Hailey, Sonjay, Taylor, David, Michael, Tia, and Andrew. (Also Carrie from last year), they really care. When I was sick, they all took care of me and made sure I was ok. If I post something sad or angsty on Tumblr all of them (Well, the 5 that have Tumblr) immediately ask me about it to make sure I’m doing ok. If I talk to my mom they ask how I am afterwards and see if they can do anything to help. They text me if I’m feeling down and don’t take me saying I’m fine for an answer.

I’ve finally found a family that loves me.

Hope <3

Tags: , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

4 responses to “I’m Loved.”

  1. robby1975 says :

    Thats super cool! God has blessed you with friends that care about you that honestly love you! I pray this is just the start of your blessed, graced, and embraced life.

  2. Hudson says :

    Good to hear! I hope you still count me among your (non betraying) friends! :P
    We need to hang out soon, get some ice cream or something…

Leave a Reply

