I’m Sorry, but Thank You.


I apologize for the way that I am, for the way I hate myself, for the way I often feel depressed and don’t know how to get out of it. I’m sorry that I self-harm sometimes because I feel worthless. I’m sorry that I care too much and seem to push other people away. I’m sorry that I have so many flaws that I can’t see past. I’m sorry I’m indecisive and ramble about everything and tell pointless stories. I’m sorry I care so much about fictional worlds, they help me cope with the real one. I’m sorry for the way that I am.

But thank you, thank you for sticking by me anyways, for seeing past my flaws and loving me anyways. Thank you for caring, and being concerned about me when I’m sad.

I’m blessed with such incredible people in my life.

Hope <3

Tags: , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

4 responses to “I’m Sorry, but Thank You.”

  1. Victoria-writes says :

    You should never apologise for being who you are. You are fab!

Leave a Reply

