1/11/2013 ~ Dear Future Husband


Dear Future Husband,

I’m not okay. And that scares me… I’m depressed sometimes and sad and sometimes I don’t even know why. I’d like to think that it won’t ever happen once I’m away from home but I have a feeling the answer is not quite that simple, and I’m sorry.  I want to be more for you, I don’t want to be broken and sad. I want to be optimistic, encouraging and not this emotional, vulnerable mess that I appear to be. I hate that about me. Along with many other things I hate about myself. And I’m so, so sorry. I’m trying, please believe me. I’m trying so hard to be who God wants me to be, to be full of grace and love and hope and encouraging words but it appears to be a long road. I want to be the perfect wife for you, someday, if you’re out there. But I won’t be. Not only am I not perfect but I think I’m far more messed up than most others. Please forgive me for that, but know I am trying and one thing I can promise is that I will love you forever with my entire heart.

Love,

Hope

From the To My Future Husband Tumblr:

– Let’s escape to a beach somewhere. Just you and me. We can forget the world and just be. I want that with you.

– As much as I’d like to believe the opposite, it’s impossible for us to complete one another. We are who we are separately and that’s okay. But we can complement each other and fulfill each other. I look forward to exploring this crazy world with you by my side.

Tags: , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

Leave a Reply

