Hope for the Future


You know what? Even though I often get depressed, and hopeless and sad about things, I truly believe the future will be better. I think our generation has so many people like me, who are hurting, who feel unloved and who have parents that are just generally crappy and are surrounded by adults who seem to have forgotten the important things in life that when we grow up, it’s not gonna be like that. Our generation is gonna be full of love, real love. Not the facade so many adults seem to have. Our generation is gonna have love, and not be judgmental  I know that part already. Look at people our age, we care, about important things and about rights for everyone. Our generation is active and wants to get out and change things and I think we can. Our generation is gonna be full of awesome adults, who care, who know what is important and who can be cool and have fun. And it’s gonna be full of adults with tattoos and piercings and nobody will care, it’ll be common and it’ll be awesome.

I have hope for the future, I really do.

Hope <3

I am and always will be the optimist, the hoper of far-flung hopes and the dreamer of improbable dreams.

Tags: , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

2 responses to “Hope for the Future”

  1. shammee says :

    yeah a generation of open minded people , and that s wat s going to make a world better place
    :)

Leave a Reply

