The End of the World?


So as all of you know, the Mayan calendar ends tomorrow, and many people have weirdly assumed this means the end of the world (Considering all calendars end, I’m not sure why this assumption was made, but it has been) and while there have been some tremendous posts about this all over the internet especially today, I think it’s all a load of crap. I mean, for one thing, they never predicted the end, like I just said, but for another thing, even if they had, who the heck cares? Why should the Mayans know better than anyone else when the world is ending?  The Bible clearly says, “But about that day or hour no one knows, not even the angels in heaven, nor the Son, but only the Father…therefore keep watch, because you do not know on what day your Lord will come. But understand this: If the owner of the house had known at what time of night the thief was coming, he would have kept watch and would not have let his house be broken into. So you also must be ready, because the Son of Man will come at an hour when you do not expect him.”  (Matthew 24:36, 42-44)

So yeah, I’m not real worried. And if it does end, I spent my day in pretty much the worst way to end the world ever, I spent it alone, on the internet and didn’t even get dressed til 5pm (I mean, then I went and watched Star Wars with my old Youth Group but… yeah, not the best :P) but you know what, while I’ve never done anything truly memorable or extraordinary in my life, I don’t really have any regrets. I’ve lived, I’ve caused shenanigans, I’ve loved, even when it hurts me a lot and I’ve tried my best to be the best person I can be to others. I try to be loyal and caring for everyone and though I’ve screwed up a lot, I really have tried and though I suck at things, I guess trying is the best I could do, which I have.

So, if the world by some random chance does end in a few hours, it’s been a privilege blogging, I’ve enjoyed this and am actually somewhat proud of it.

Stay safe friends, (And be prepared for the zombies ;) )

Hope

Tags: , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

Leave a Reply

