WHAT HAVE I BEEN DOING?!


Today is my 21st birthday and I feel like I’ve done nothing of consequence for my whole life. What do I have to show for the 21 years I’ve been here? If I were to die right now, my obituary would literally only talk about how I’m the girl who freaks out over fictional characters and random fandoms, and who has weird mannerisms. Have I done anything important? Not really, I mean, I try to make the most out of life and have fun with it but I feel like I haven’t been as productive as I should have.
I feel like that’s something I need to work on, something I need to strive for, making my life memorable, definitely not less weird, I want to have weird stories of random adventures follow me for life but I want to do more, do something important, something that will help better the lives of others and maybe myself too.
So, we’ll see what I can do here, I’m gonna do something important and I’m gonna try to do it soon!
Hope ♥

Tags: , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

6 responses to “WHAT HAVE I BEEN DOING?!”

  1. Tola says :

    I would say that you sharing your life – the ups and downs – the good and the bad – with a bunch of random people, like myself, so that we can learn + experience life together is pretty substantial. You have a gift for sharing your heart through words, Hope. Not everyone can do it. I’m subscribed to a LOT of blogs so of course when I check my mail in the morning I by no means read all the updates… But if YOU have posted something, I read it. I love your blog, I love your writing. You are way more important than you think. Happy 21st birthday, friend! =)

  2. Lorrie says :

    Happy Birthday!!!! You’ve done plenty…..relax ……be still and know that God is God…..He is in control..not you..birthday girl.

  3. shammee says :

    I turned 21 last month , & believe me I had gone through the same feelings as you are right now , & you know the funny thing is I still ain’t here to suggest you or say something inspiring , coz than that would be a totally fake , as I still am at the same place , so i just wanna say HAPPY b’day dearo … & let me know when you figure out something or any new ideas clicks your mind ….
    :)

Leave a Reply

