I’m not the person I used to be.


The other day as I was riding back home from school with my friend Tyler we pulled into our little town and I mentioned something about how the week at home with family would be hard and he commented on how much I’ve grown since high school and how I’m not the timid girl I used to be that was terrified and not strong enough to stand up to my family. I knew that I had grown and when I think about it even since last year I’ve grown a considerable amount but I didn’t realize how apparent it is. Sure, it’s still really hard on me to come home and it hurts and it sucks and I feel helpless like I can’t do anything to help my sister and my dad from my mom but I’m not as helpless as I was. I don’t just timidly back away from her and let her walk all over me and not let me do anything anymore, I’m almost 21 years old and even though at times I don’t feel like it, I have something to show for it, I’ve grown and God has been faithful, always and always will be. God is good and has been with me and won’t ever leave and has taught me through my friends how I can stand up for myself and grow into my own person and still be respectful to my mom but show her she can’t walk all over me.
And you know what? Even though I feel kinda worthless and helpless about a lot of things, I’m actually really proud of myself for that. And I’m really grateful to the friends I have that have helped me grow into the person I am, I’m so blessed by them each day.
Hope ♥

Tags: , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

Leave a Reply

