I Don’t Understand


I don’t understand how someone can tell their daughter constantly that they’ll never amount to anything, I don’t know how you can look into her sweet, compassionate face and tell her she’s worthless and then turn around and tell us both you’re our biggest fans and you love us. I don’t understand how you can tell us something our whole life and then change your mind the second it’s relevant. My sister is the kindest, most loving person anyone could ever meet and you are destroying her life, there’s a sadness in her that won’t go away and that’s killing her slowly. I hate that you’re doing this to her, you’ve said these things to both of us for years but I took them slightly better than she did, she’s taking these things to heart, completely. You told her she won’t amount to anything and that she’s the reason you’re terminally ill and she believes it, she honestly thinks everything wrong is because of her, she blames herself for all of your crap and I hate it. You’ve destroyed our family and now you’re destroying my sister. There is literally nothing I can do about this and I hate that even more. If I could, I would get her out of your house in a second and we would never return. Just two more years and that will be possible, and don’t worry, we won’t be back to bother you. Ever.

Tags: , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

2 responses to “I Don’t Understand”

  1. kford2007 says :

    I am sorry you are going through this. May God work His glorious miracles on you and your sister.

Leave a Reply

