Disney and Star Wars?


As you all by now undoubtedly know, yesterday it was announced that Lucasfilm sold the rights of Star Wars to Disney for 4.05 billion and in 2015, Star Wars episode 7 will be released.

As of now, nothing is known about the plot of this 7th movie but many fans are a bit worried, I mean, the prequels were bad enough, why would we want more Star Wars after they ruined the perfection of the originals? I however am feeling conflicted. True, the prequels were terrible and the thought that people actually enjoyed those movies actually makes me cringe (and yell at people in my dorm sometimes) but let’s think about this logically. This is Disney, who just made The Avengers, the most incredible movie to ever exist? The one with the flawless EVERYTHING ABOUT THE MOVIE? Disney did. And who is the one who screwed up the prequels? George Lucas. And who is not involved with this new movie? George Lucas. So, while I obviously can’t guarantee this movie will be great or anywhere near on the scale of the Avengers, Disney is fantastic! And they have enough time and money to get ANY director they could possibly want (I personally am pulling for a Tim Burton Star Wars movie!) so I have hope.
It’s still a while to wait but what do you guys think? Are you excited? Upset? Mortified? Let me know! :)
Hope ♥

Tags: , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

2 responses to “Disney and Star Wars?”

  1. tiallarising says :

    Gotta love Disney… Still, I’m not sure about a Disney Star Wars… I was practically raised on Star Wars, so I’m a huge fan. We’ll just have to see! :D

    btw, a Tim Burton Star Wars would be epic. :D

    -Tia

Leave a Reply

