A Post to My Friends


Kim: You are one of the first online friends I ever had and you’re always there for me. We can nerd out Doctor Who, cry about our feels and talk about serious things. You are a wonderful person and I’m so happy that you started up a conversation with me whenever it was and that we became friends.

Erin: You’ve been my best friend since 2nd grade and even though we’re super far apart now, I know that I can still tell you anything and you will always be there. Everyone else we knew has left but you never have and I can’t thank you enough for that.

Chelsea: We’ve only met in person once but you are incredible. I love how we can have conversations with Erin on Facebook for like 100 comments only using GIFs and how we can endlessly nerd out about our fandoms. Also, yours, mine and Erin’s mutual hatred for most girls is something I value deeply in a friendship.

Anna: When thinking about it, we really haven’t seen each other that many times either but we’re more than just friends, we’re sisters, completely. You always know the perfect nerdy reference to give me to encourage me and even when I give up on things for my life, you don’t.

Hailey: I haven’t known you very long at all but already I know you are one of the coolest people ever. I value your friendship a ton and you have no idea how much I appreciate having someone else who has all the fandom feels and Tumblr lingo to talk about IRL. Also, the deeper conversations we’ve been having lately are cool, I appreciate you saying you’re there for me, it means more than you know. Also, I appreciate all your inside information about you know who and your encouragement there. :)

Carrie: Carrie will probably never read this but she has impacted my life more than she will ever know. When I’ve felt like giving up on everything, when I’ve been more depressed than even she knew she’s always given me the words I needed. She will probably never know how many times a random text from her has stopped me from hurting myself or from spiraling deep into depression but she’s been there ever since we became friends. Also, we always seem to be going through the exact same thing at the exact time, we even went on our first dates on the same weekend.

There’s a few more IRL friends that have been incredible like this and several more from Tumblr but basically, as much as I complain, and feel sad and depressed and lonely sometimes, I have to look back and realized how I blessed I am. To have all of you. All of you are incredible people and you guys honestly have no idea how much you’ve changed my life.

You guys give me faith in humanity and I love you.

Thank you, thank you for being there and thank you for saving me, even if you haven’t realized it.

Also this is weirdly sappy.. it’s just been on my mind… So yeah. Anyways…

Tags: , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

2 responses to “A Post to My Friends”

  1. slytherpuffclawkim says :

    *gross sobbing* Hope, I love you so much! I love our perfect combination of fandom and feels and seriousness. And it’s easy to be there for you when you’ve been such a fantastic friend to me!

Leave a Reply

