I don’t know what’s happening, but I will trust God.


I gave up, I was sure there was no one out there who wouldn’t find me too awkward, to weird and ever think I’m attractive. I gave up. I told people I had given up and I prayed and cried out to God and told Him that I was giving up on people and completely surrendering to Him in all things and putting Him first and asked Him to help me bring glory to Him in all things. I gave up completely, and the same day I’m told by an inside source that something may be happening, that someone is interested and something might happen.
God, I don’t know what’s going on here, I don’t know where if anywhere this is going to go, I admit I want it to go somewhere but you know what? I surrendered to You and I stand by that. Help me do what is right in this and every situation and completely follow Your will. I’m trusting You in Your perfection and timing and if this is supposed to happen, I know it will. Help me not be anxious or impatient but to praise You in all things and all times.
God, you are incredible, help me always remember that.
Hope

Tags: , , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

3 responses to “I don’t know what’s happening, but I will trust God.”

  1. Tola says :

    wow… I can only imagine how exciting and nerve-racking that must be… knowing all and yet knowing nothing at the same time… keep us posted ;-)

  2. vixstar1314 says :

    Reblogged this on Blog-a-tastic and commented:
    These words are powerful and so right.
    God bless

Leave a Reply

