A Tale of Writing and Vlogging


So, I finally finished the paper I had been procrastinating on for a while now last night. It was due this morning so this weekend I knew I HAD to get it done, the process was a bit odd though. I’m not sure what it was about this paper, I’m usually very good at getting things done on time without procrastinating too bad but I was lacking all motivation for this paper. Friday was when I was like, “Okay, Hope. Let’s get down to business. This paper HAS to get written NOW.” About that time when I said that, I painted my nails. Then I spent time on the internet procrastinating, then I cleaned/organized my room. Then I started a video blog.
By the time that was finished, it was time to go meet Carrie and Evelyne at the student union for a “Girl’s Night In”, which included s’mores, cookies mocktails (Fake cocktails), henna tattoos, and finger nail painting (Obviously I was there for the food and friends) and after that was over the three of us plus Jared watched the Skeleton Key and then The Land Before Time (Yes I realize those are two vastly different movies but both great anyways) and at this time I realize that obviously I should have been writing my paper but I chose to ignore that. So yeah, that was my Friday night and it was fun and brilliant and I ended Friday night having about half a page written on my paper.

Saturday despite my late night (I got to bed at 3 after the movies Friday), I woke up fairly early for a Saturday determined to work on my paper some more before 1 when my visiting Aunt and Uncle were taking my cousin and I out for lunch, so I got up, took a shower and got dressed, opened my laptop and promptly edited my vlog and uploaded it to YouTube (Though I did work some while it was uploading). By then, it was time to go to lunch and after that a new friend and I went Halloween Costume shopping. When I got back from that, I realized it was now a pretty dire situation that really needed to be worked on. So I worked on my paper for several hours and was actually pretty productive and got all the research done and about half the paper written, by 9 however I was ready for a break and my friend Devon texted me that he was bored so he came over and Devon and I hung out with my roomie Alex. Needless to say, no more work was done Saturday night.

Sunday after church I realized just how little time I had to finish so I actually got very productive and aside from a small break to watch Supernatural with a friend, I worked all afternoon. My goal was to be done by the season premiere of the Walking Dead at 8, however I didn’t quite make that but finished about 10 minutes after I watched that. (Obviously my priorities are in order, right? Tv shows should come before school?) So yes, now I’m finished and have a Vlog so show for it, along with 6 subscribers, yay for me!

But really, I’m actually excited about this vlogging thing, I know it’s not the best but it’s the best I can do with my knowledge of editing and with the camera I have and everything. But yeah, if you guys would watch, subscribe and share I would be super appreciative!
I hope you’re all having a wonderful day!

Tags: , , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

4 responses to “A Tale of Writing and Vlogging”

  1. tiallarising says :

    Yay for vlogs! I’ve always thought they were super neat. I would kind of like to have one, but I would probably end up rambling like crazy (even more than on my blog!)… Congrats on getting the paper done as well. I know how that can be.

    -Tia

    • elvishjesusfreak says :

      Ha thanks! Yeah it was difficult :) And I’m sure I’ll ramble a ton on the vlog.. but that’s ok :)

  2. Naomi says :

    I know it’s a minor point, but I’m glad that church is a staple not a side dish in your life, such that skipping is not an option at all. Not that the paper was top priority anyway ;) joking. Great job!

Leave a Reply

