9/14/2012 ~ Dear Future Husband


From To My Future Spouse Tumblr:

– All I can say is:
“Lead me with strong hands,
Stand up when I can’t.
Don’t leave me hungry for love,
Chasing dreams, but what about us?
Show me you’re willing to fight;
That I’m still the love of your life.
I know we call this our home,
But I still feel alone.”

– Please love Disneyland/ Disney movies as much as I do. I would love to cuddle up on the couch and watch old Disney movies all day with you.

– My Dear,
Some say that love can only be felt from within,
But my love for you is everything you hold in your hands.
It is pure as white, yet every color that can be seen.
It is its own soul that led me to you and made mine new.
My love for you is so deep that it is every breath that I breathe in and let out.
My love is not mine, but yours.
You are my heart, my hands, my breath.
You are the song that has been written on my heart that has finally found its perfect melody and words.
You are my best friend.
You are my love.
You are my soul.

– I’m psycho and I can’t help but feel a little bad for you that you have to deal with me for the rest of your life.

– I’ll promise to not play any games if you promise the same. We’re better than that

– Sometimes I ache for you so much that it hurts. I see all of my friends getting engaged, and I want that same relationship for myself so badly. It gives me hope that someday that will be the same for us. I cannot wait until the day that we are united together as man and wife.

Tags: , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

4 responses to “9/14/2012 ~ Dear Future Husband”

  1. Dennis says :

    Maybe I wake up from a very bizarre nightmare, go on Facebook, see a weird picture of a note with a loaded NERF gun next to it…

    …but I can only see part of the note so then I search google for “there are worse things to come home to NERF gun note” and your “dear future husband” blog from 6/29/2012 pops up as the 2nd result down.

    I click the link because I’m hoping there’s an accompanying picture. I see there isn’t a picture, but I read anyway. And then as I’m reading, I start to get this feeling that this blog is addressing me directly. So I decide to read more of your blogs – more current, and this is your most recent blog. I read it, and have come to realize that this particular blog of yours could very well be addressing me.

    The only way to ever find out is to tell this asinine story right now and leave this comment. Before I decide I sound too crazy and don’t leave it: but maybe my search for you is over, and the best part is that I wasn’t even looking. Maybe I am all of those things for you, and more…

    Tell me what you think…because I would totally duck for cover and play along if I came home and found a loaded NERF gun with a note attached :)

  2. lorrie says :

    Love the truth..esp. the psycho part….;-))))

Leave a Reply

