World Suicide Prevention Day


September 10 is World Suicide Prevention Day. As someone who has known people who’ve had suicidal thoughts, self-harmed and as someone who has often struggled with depression, this day is quite important to me to get the word out. Thousands of people die from suicide every day and the fact that there are that many people out there struggling, hurting and feeling unloved or worthless is absolutely terrible. I wish there was something I could do, someone to show the hurting that they are loved. That there is hope and that they are living a story and they should not give up.

To me, that’s why TWLOHA is so important, that’s their mission, to help people know that and to know that rescue is possible. Their organization is incredible and I wish I could do more to help them, they’ve helped so many people, which is absolutely incredible to know.

Part of my personality is taking on the hurts of others, I would rather take on the pains of all the people I know than to see my friends hurting even a little, it physically makes me hurt when I know someone is struggling and I can’t help them. To know that people are out there that feel worthless and unloved and feel that taking their lives is the worst thing I can think of, I wish there was some way to let those people know how loved they are, to just give them a hug and let them know someone cares.

So if you reading this, ever feels that way, if you feel like harming yourself or killing yourself, please don’t. Please, remember that I love you and that God loves you. You are living an incredible story that God is in the process of writing for you. You were meant to do great things. Don’t give up.


Hope ♥

My friend’s Vlog on the matter:

Tags: , , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

Leave a Reply

