9/7/2012 ~ Dear Future Husband


Dear Future Husband,
Honestly, I’m still doing better waiting for you. Finally! This week I’ve really been just trying to focus on God’s plan for my life and for even more immediately, His plan for this semester and how I can just tell He’s gonna blow this campus away using all of us for Him. And I’m excited. :)
So that’s been cool, I’m pretty stoked to see what He’s gonna do this year and who knows, maybe I’ll even run into you this year?
Waiting as always,
Hope Kristen

From To My Future Spouse Tumblr:
– To you and only you, I am an open book What would you like to know?

– Sometimes I ache for you so much that it hurts. I see all of my friends getting engaged, and I want that same relationship for myself so badly. It gives me hope that someday that will be the same for us. I cannot wait until the day that we are united together as man and wife.

– I can’t wait to bless you, to serve you, to honor you.
I am already so proud of you, and I will tell you everyday.
Praying for you always.

– Right now, I’m feeling the pain and sorrow that comes from seeing other people so happily in love. I know that when you arrive in my life that all the past will disappear and all will seem right again, but it’s still painful right now. Simply put, I’m ready for you to be in my life. I’m just asking a few small things: be patient, I am not going to trust you right off the bat; don’t push me, I’m stubborn and pushing me is only going to make me dig in my heels; and love me, I promise, in time, I’ll love you back. I’m growing into a Proverbs 31 woman, but I’ll never be perfect. Sorry.
Still Waiting,
Your Future Wife.
~Jeremiah 29:11~

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

Leave a Reply

