8/31/2012 ~ Dear Future Husband


Dear Future Husband,
I know I was getting pretty sad and angsty sometimes this summer and I was getting pretty worried like I do about God’s plan for my life (I know, I’m extremely silly and ridiculous and worry too much always) but this past week I’ve really, I don’t know, just found some sort of hope and inspiration that God is totally in control and I’ve been feeling much better about things. God is so good and I can tell He’s got some super cool plans for this semester/year and it’s making me super excited and my excitement for that is helping me focus more on Him like I should rather than the fact that I miss you. So yeah, I’m doing better with that for now so hopefully that’ll keep up and I can just be patient and wait on God’s timing for once. :)
Also, I’ve been thinking recently how much I wish I could just go leave and travel right now. There’s a whole world out there (Possibly several worlds) and I’ve seen so little of it. Can we go together someday? Nothing would make me happier than exploring God’s world with you. :)
Love,
Hope

Tags: , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

2 responses to “8/31/2012 ~ Dear Future Husband”

  1. Hudson says :

    Hope,

    While I hope you do well in your endeavor, at one point I hoped that you would consider not getting your hopes up.

    Please disregard this as my poor attempt at being punny,

    -Hudson

Leave a Reply

