Sometimes a Frosty Can Change Your Life


As I’ve mentioned a bit, this whole adjusting to living away from my friends has been a bit hard on me. Carrie and I have still been hanging out almost daily which makes it slightly easier but I’m still really missing the community I had last year. I just haven’t been happy or content in the least, Carrie has been feeling the same way and we’ve been doing a lot of talking about it in the past week.
Wednesday night, about 10 o’clock I was actually going to go to bed because I was tired and lonely and really needed some sleep when Carrie called me and asked if I wanted to go with her to get a Frosty (Ice cream) at Wendy’s. Because I never turn down ice cream and was needing some Carrie/Hope time, I immediately agreed. We talked a bit, mostly about how lonely and sad we were feeling when all the sudden we realized how silly we were being. We still have our friends, we’re just not with them constantly anymore! We’re loved, we’re so blessed! We’re going to college, Carrie has a car so we can take random ice cream adventures and we are so blessed on an endless amount of other things as well! We felt silly when we realized how bad the little pity party we were having was getting and immediately promised to keep each other accountable for being more grateful in our lives. Sure, everyone has bad days and gets sad sometimes but we have so much to be thankful for that we can’t dwell on the bad things. After that we felt super refreshed and the rest of the week went much better. I think we’re both sad but we’re both more hopeful now and working on being content.
It just goes to show how cool God is that He could use a frosty to change your outlook on life. :)
Hope ♥

The way I see it, every life is a pile of good things and bad things… The good things don’t always soften the bad things, but vice versa, the bad things don’t necessarily spoil the good things, and make them unimportant. ~ The Doctor

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

Leave a Reply

