A Different Year


So I’ve been getting back adjusted to school, done with the first two days of classes, first two days back at work and getting adjusted to a new dorm and spending time with my floor from last year.
It’s all gone pretty well, my dorm room is all set up and nice, I absolutely adore my roomie (She’s been a good friend since my Freshman year here at college) and it has been wonderful seeing my old floor again.
So what’s the problem? I miss my old floor. A lot. Those people are my family and though I’ve gotten to hang with most of them (So much so I didn’t meet my current floor until last night) it’s not the same. I can’t go out in the lobby and hang out with them, I can’t go have a heart to heart at midnight with one of them or just walk down the hall and see them. They’re at quickest all a 10 minute walk away and to be quite honest I hate it. Don’t get me wrong, after meeting my floor and hanging out with them a bit today I can tell they’re awesome but they’re not West 5. I miss them so much it hurts a lot. I thought that I was supposed to be over here and I know God can use me but I almost feel like I made a mistake. What about being with my family from last year? I’m just going to be forgotten by more people now again.
And I don’t like it. I want to spend like all my free time with West 5, even though that probably is not what God has in mind for now. Maybe our time apart will make our times together more special? I don’t know.
I know this might sound angsty but really I am loving being back. It’s a good feeling. And it’s still early I guess, who knows what this year will bring. God is good and has awesome plans for the year.
Hope

Tags: , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

2 responses to “A Different Year”

  1. Victoria-writes says :

    I’m sure this will be a great year!

Leave a Reply

