Back to School


I don’t have a lot of time to write because I have to help some people move in and catch up with people and stuff but I did successfully make it back to college yesterday. I arrived about 3 and had everything moved in around 4. I then said goodbye to my dad and sister, met up with last year’s RAs real quick and then unpacked and set up my room.
I’m quite happy with our room and I’m super excited to be rooming with my friend Alex this year. It’s gonna be a great year I can tell!
By the time I had eaten dinner, unpacked and generally settled in, I waited for my friend Carrie to be done with band practice so we could hang out. She called me about 7:30 and we immediately met up, hugged and talked like old times. She had to run some errands for snack food and the like so I went with her and then we met up with Connor, Jiayi, Dakota and Hudson for catching up and ice cream.
So far it’s been lovely being back and I’m excited to see where this year takes me.
Now I need to have some time with God before starting another busy day. Today will consist of: helping people move in, catching up with people, watching the band perform and going to a late night pancake feed.
It’s gonna be great!
I hope you’re all doing well.
Hope ♥

Tags: , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

Leave a Reply

