I Am More Than Valuable


Thoughts from Youth Group tonight, partially my own thoughts, partially taken from a video we watched. Some are direct quotes from the video but I don’t know the name of it, anyways, it’s important.

I am valuable through the lenses of Christ. I am not perfect but I don’t have to be. I’m a child of God and I have a lot to offer. I may not have the gift of leadership, or of speech, I may not be good at common things but I have my own abilities. I’m a good photographer, I’m loyal, I love people but most important, God chose me.
I don’t have to fight for the approval of anyone and I don’t have to want acceptance from people. I have already been accepted and approved at the Cross. I don’t need more than that, there was nothing I had to do to earn it, it’s freely given.
When I don’t accept that I’m a sinner and when I’m not vulnerable and open with my fellow siblings in Christ, I’m not only pushing away those people, I’m pushing away Christ and His love and acceptance.
– This is the one I struggle with the most. I’m open here on my blog but I hate people seeing my weaknesses, my vulnerability and most people who actually know me, know that. I try to hide my feelings and never act weak but that’s not how I should be. It’s ok to be vulnerable sometimes, it’s even needed.
It’s ok that I’m unique, uniqueness is needed. Nothing would work if we all had the same talents and jobs.
If we don’t pursue humility, He will humble us. If we don’t pursue brokenness, He will break us and show us just how much we need Him.
Our mission is to always make Him known.
I am more than valuable, I am a child of God.

Tags: , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

Leave a Reply

