An Overdue Update


Ok, I realize that my last post was a few days back and was kind of angsty, I apologize for both of those things now. My time at home hasn’t gotten a whole lot better unfortunately. I was able to hang out with a group of friends Saturday night which was fantastic. We watched random things on Netflix then went to a coffee shop where we hung out for about an hour and then a singing competition started at the coffee shop that we deeply enjoyed hearing all the performances and one of my friends that I went with, Daniel actually ended up winning the competition which was super cool! The rest of my week thus far has pretty much been me hanging out home, cleaning stuff for mom and trying to just stay under the radar as much as possible. I’m trying to be optimistic about things here and trying not to be discouraged but it’s hard, it’s been thrown around several times how I was much better when I was away from them, how I shouldn’t even be allowed to talk to people because I’m so horrible and other things that are pretty much the usual around here.
The reason I haven’t updated much on here is my parents are really not thrilled when I spend a lot of time on the computer so I’ve mostly been off it since arriving home with stolen moments here and there to check my Facebook, Twitter and Tumblr. And of course I’ve been tweeting quite often from my phone which I’ve recently started doing often to relieve my stress at times. It’s a nice way of venting out my thoughts.
I’ll be moving back into my dorm on Friday afternoon which means leaving my house Friday mid-morning, though I’ve enjoyed the few times I’ve gotten to see friends while home I’m anxiously counting the moments til I’m back at what I actually consider home in my college town. It will be quite different this year, since my whole dorm floor from last year is pretty much split up all over campus but I’m excited and looking forward to the plans God has for this year. Lots of changes which can be scary but I know the friends that matter most to be will all stick together and though our friendship won’t be as convenient as last year, it will be very prevalent still and will give us all the chance to branch out and be there for other people as well. God is good and as always have plans for the upcoming chapter of my life and though I am a bit nervous, I’m really excited to see what He’s going to do as well.
Until next time,
Hope

Tags: , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

Leave a Reply

