Time


I admit this summer did not go exactly as I had planned, I was far more busy at work, more stressed and much more lonely than I ever imagined my first summer free from home would be. I was busier and lonelier than expected but I realize looking back now, I could have done a lot to make things better for myself. I was too angsty, stuck in my thoughts too much and too focused on how I was missing my friends that I probably missed out on some cool stuff. Fortunately, I finally allowed myself to experience new things, stay up later than I thought I should without regard to how tired I would be the next night. I’ve had some incredible times with my summer Bible study and had nights that are exactly how summer nights ought to be and once I allowed myself to do that, it was incredible.
I also finally got out of my thoughts and into trying to focus on what God wanted me to do and really allowing myself to spend more time on Him focusing on how my life should be. Now that I’ve gotten to this point I’ve decided to work on making it always like that, not wasting a second and trying to spend every second with purpose. In this next semester, it’s going to take some work to keep in touch with all my friends, we’re all spread all around campus in different dorms and some people in apartments and I realized if I keep wasting time like I have in the past, there’s no way I’ll get anything done, much less everything I want to. This year I’m going to strive to not waste a minute. I have class at 8:30 or 8:05 everyday and despite my hatred of mornings I’m going to wake up earlier than I need to so I can have my quiet time then so I can not only start my day off right but also so I make sure it gets done and that I don’t get “too busy” for my time with God. During class I’ll obviously be paying attention to that and trying to learn and for the most part I’ll be able to get the majority of my studying and homework done while at work. When I’m off work I’ve decided no more wasting time on the internet, not to say I won’t be on the internet of course but with as many friends as I have, there is way more to do than waste time on here. I have people to see! Adventures to have! I’ll probably end up staying up way too late again every night but you know what, I only live once. Why not make the most of the time I have?
I think that God wants us to do that, always try and put Him first but always live life to the very fullest.
So that’s what I want to do. :)
Hope ♥

Tags: , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

2 responses to “Time”

  1. Victoria-writes says :

    Yes make the most of things! Life’s too short not to!

Leave a Reply

