Doing my Best to Decrease World Suck


So, as you all know I’ve been kind of angsty over the summer. I’m not proud of it and I really wish I hadn’t been so sad and had enjoyed summer more. Whatever, that’s passed there is absolutely nothing I can do about that except make sure not to be so angsty in the future.
Anyways, I realized a few weeks ago that absolutely nothing can come from me being sad, it’s not helping anyone, if anything it’s hurting me I’ve been so blessed in life, sure there have been problems but everyone has them, I really have no reason to complain right?
So anyways, as a Nerdfighter where my job is to decrease world suck and a Christian, where my job is to focus on God completely and always do His will in my life, I’ve decided this: No more complaining about everything, sure, there will be days I need to vent but not all the time. I’m going to be optimistic, I’m going to spread cheer and joy (I sound like a Christmas elf now…) and I’m going to be hopeful and just enjoy things more.
So yep. I’m going to do my part to decrease world suck from now on!
Hope ♥

Tags: , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

2 responses to “Doing my Best to Decrease World Suck”

  1. lorrie says :

    I join you…

Leave a Reply

