Servants of God


Today I was sitting doing this weeks Bible study for my summer Bible study I’ve been attending. It was a good lesson this week, talking about not worrying about earthly things and with being concerned about bringing as many people as possible to the Kingdom of God. This was an especially good study for me I think because though I know I shouldn’t, I’m a worrier. I worry about money, school, my job, my family, my relationships with people and yes, I do often worry about bringing people to Christ. Out of all those things I worry about, only one of those actually matters in the scheme of things. I KNOW without a doubt that God is bigger than me and that He has an AMAZING plan and that I shouldn’t worry because those things will be taken care of. I’ve never been homeless, I’ve never been without food, I’ve always been loved by someone and with God, I’ve never even truly been alone. I know all these things but have a problem worrying anyways. That’s probably my number one struggle honestly, I’ve been working on it for a while but I keep worrying. Anyways, I’m working on that and I thought this study was cool because it was so close to home, bringing people to God is the only thing that matters and though I do strive for that, there is so much more I could be doing. I tell people about my faith when possible and I try to live it out but I know I could do more to go out of my way to let people know. This is eternity we’re talking about anyways, the only thing that matters! The salvation of people.
These are the things that mainly stuck out to me in this study but also, we had to read a passage from 1 Corinthians 9 that I thought was incredible, verses 16 & 17, “For preaching the Good News is not something I can boast about, I am compelled by God to do it. How terrible for me if I didn’t do it! If I were doing this of my own free will, then I would deserve payment. But God has chosen me and given me this sacred trust, I have no choice.” Like how incredible is that? Yes, some people might object to hearing that we’re servants for Christ but there is nothing to complain about, it’s not like we’re poor mistreated slaves, we are the family of God, we were CHOSEN and given God’s sacred trust. He has entrusted us to carry on His good work, to bring people to His Kingdom. He’s chosen US to represent Him, the King, Lord and Creator of everything.
And I think that’s pretty cool. :)
Hope ♥

Tags: , , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

Leave a Reply

