Doctor Who Series 7 (Possible spoilers)


The new image released for the first episode “Asylum of the Daleks”


Last night at midnight my time the new trailer for the next season of Doctor Who was FINALLY released. After months of longing for more information the fandom was finally rewarded with a short trailer that of course made us more anxious than we were before and has caused us all to panic because of the spoilers that we are aware of in this next season.
We all know and have known for a while that in the 5th episode of this new season Amy and Rory will be leaving once and for all from the show and head-writer Steven Moffat has repeatedly teased us with horrible thoughts of “If you don’t cry at the Pond’s departure, I’m not doing my job” and “Not everyone makes it out alive, this time I mean it.” Obviously the fandom (Myself more than most apparently) has not take this news well as the Ponds are loved characters and we all know Moffat has a way of breaking our hearts on many occasions. (I have more than once likened him to an abusive boyfriend in the fact that he keeps hurting me time after time but I love him so I always go back. Being the troll he is, he would undoubtedly agree with the description.)
Anyways, as thrilled as I am about these new developments, the trailer as always just added more confusion. It’s looks super exciting though even though just the trailer itself broke my heart. The Daleks exploding things, the HORRIFYING baby weeping angel, the Doctor carrying a clearly-not-ok Amy Pond. My heart can’t take the feels.
I’m getting very anxious for this new season and look forward to it! I do wish they would hurry up and announce the release date though!
Hope

Tags: , , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

6 responses to “Doctor Who Series 7 (Possible spoilers)”

  1. slytherpuffclawkim says :

    It was 1:00 my time and I was sitting in my room fangirling and just full of FEELS. “This is what happens when you travel alone for too long.” !!!!!

    • elvishjesusfreak says :

      YES! Since I was accidentally asleep when it premiered when I woke up at like 4 my time I freaked out, grabbed my computer and continued to reblog ALL OF THE THINGS on Tumblr. For real, at least 30 posts within the 10 minutes after I woke up. Then I went back to bed, woke up, came to work and have been having ridiculous feels ever since. I’m not ok.

  2. Victoria-writes says :

    Looking forward to it!

Leave a Reply

