Fears vs. Dreams



I know I’ve spoken many times on here about the organization To Write Love On Her Arms (TWLOHA). Within the last year they created a project called “Fears Vs. Dreams” basically having people outline their fears they hope to overcome and their goals they hope to accomplish. As always with TWLOHA, it’s a really cool project that has touched many lives and I am sure will continue to touch many more. Today I’ve still been struggling a little bit with my depression that I’ve been feelings these past few days so I went on the TWLOHA site to read some of their blog entries. In the process I was reminded of Fears vs. Dreams and inspired to write my own post about the matter.
Mine:
Fear: Never being loved and always being forgotten.
Dreams: Sharing hope and love with everyone, being happy, having someone to love me the way I love them.

I feel like both of these are fairly self-explanatory but I suppose I’ll go into a bit more detail. As any of my long time readers know, I have struggled with feeling good enough and loved and have unfortunately struggled many times with being the forgotten friend. That is my biggest fear and one that I’m really trying to get over but really struggling with.

My hopes are kind of the opposite, I long and hope to someday have a lasting forever kind of love, not like one that you read about in love stories because those are dumb and sappy, but a brilliant love story that’s so great it could only be written by God. Also to share hope and love with people, it makes my day when people go out of their way to care about me or be nice to me and I want to do the same for others. I want to share hope and love with everyone I come across, and brighten their days. :)

I am living a story. I will not give up.

Hope ♥

http://www.twloha.com/blog/year-fears-vs-dreams/

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

2 responses to “Fears vs. Dreams”

  1. lorrie says :

    Hey there…..I love TWLOHA…..have you read their beginnings story? They actually have it printed on the inside of some of their shirts. I guess my point is…it’s the beginning….it’s what they started with…it was a vision. Your dream is not just a dream…it can and will happen. If you honor God, God will honor you….wait. wait. wait. I got the God love story after many years of being lonely ( and I was married then to someone God did not pick out). When waiting for God, I made a list of all my qualifications for my godly man. My friends laughed…family thought I was crazy and everyone agreed that this person did not exist!! But guess what, I am living the fairy tale…not the sappy hollywood kind..the God love story kind. ;-)

    • elvishjesusfreak says :

      YES! I love TWLOHA! And yes, I absolutely love their starting story! Their founder actually came and spoke at my university so I got to hear it in person (after reading it several times) Did you know they’re making a movie currently about it? Called Renee! I’m excited. Hopefully it’ll get the word out about it more. And yes, I know that my dream can happen. I will continue to wait and honor God. I admit I’m not waiting all so patiently but I’m working on it. I have a list of qualifications too! And I’m so happy for you! :) That’s incredible and encouraging!

Leave a Reply

