The Dark Knight Rises


Last night I had the privilege of going to see the new Batman movie, “The Dark Knight Rises” with a friend. As all of Christopher Nolan’s movies are and up to par with the rest of the Dark Knight Trilogy (Though slightly less awesome than the Dark Knight, but let’s face it, no one can ever beat the acting performance Heath Ledger had there!).
Anyways, don’t worry I won’t spoil anything for you but I was really impressed with it. There were several twists that I admit I saw coming but then one of the twists had its own twist that completely shocked me! Well done, Mr. Nolan as always.
In addition to the story being brilliant, the acting was also phenomenal. Obviously Christian Bale was great as Batman and Michael Caine was great at Alfred as always but the new characters were equally brilliant. Tom Hardy, brilliant in Inception was playing the villain Bane. Unlike most villains, we got a bit more back story on Bane that gave us some cool insight to his character. Hardy played the villain quite well and I enjoyed his performance. Joseph Gordon-Levitt (From Inception and (500) Days of Summer) played a young cop named Blake. I’ve love him since 10 Things I Hate About You so I was thrilled that he was in here. Not only was he incredible as usual, but his character turned out to be a total BA which I completely enjoyed. The real surprise character I thought was Anne Hathaway as Cat Woman/Selina Kyle. I’ve seen her in stuff I enjoyed before but couldn’t really picture her as Cat Woman, much to my surprise she played it perfectly.
So yeah, that’s probably all I can say without spoiling the movie but basically, while it’s not quite as good as the Avengers of course, it was brilliant.
Summer 2012 = The year of the Superheroes

I still believe in heroes. ~ Agent Phil Coulson

Hope ♥

Tags: , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

6 responses to “The Dark Knight Rises”

  1. Prayson Daniel says :

    I enjoyed it so much. I still have not seen Avengers :( Thank you Hope.

  2. Victoria-writes says :

    I’m looking forward to seeing it now!

Leave a Reply

