A Summer Update (7/24/2012)


The past few days I have not been great at updating my blog and I’m gonna be honest, today is not gonna change that much but I actually am posting something. I’ve had a bad day due to a headache and endless angry phone calls for the entire 9 hours I worked today so I’m not in a huge writing mood but there are several updates that I thought I should let you all know about. :)

1. Because of my Avengers obsession I’ve been collecting the Dr Pepper cans that have the Avengers featured on them. For several weeks now I’ve had all of them but Iron Man and Captain America, today I finally found Iron Man. 7 down, 1 to go.

2. My dear friend Megan also because of my Avengers obsession found for me the “Ultimate Avengers guide”, a book of EVERY Marvel character ever and outlining their stories. It’s a book I had found at the library and wanted to just keep forever and was totally fangirling about so she got it for me. (God has blessed me with the coolest friends.)

3. After wanting and saving for a new, nice camera forever, my mom last month found a Canon Rebel t2i, one of the best cameras on the market right now, one originally marked at $900 for only $300. Because of that, and my mom’s amazing finding skills (She’s clearly a Hufflepuff. Kudos to you if you get that reference.) I now have that camera. She bought it with my money last month when she found it and on the way home from picking up my sister at church camp they visited me and brought it to me. Excitement is not a strong enough word, not even kidding. I’m psyched. :D

4. So as you mostly know, I can’t stand keeping my hair the same for any length of time, and since I’m currently growing it out which means I can’t cut it differently since it’s still so short and I really like having red hair, I decided to put colors in it! I bleached out a bunch of streaks and in most of those streaks I put a green-ish blue in! There aren’t great pictures of this yet but here’s the one I do have. :)

I hope you’re all doing well! :)

Tags: , , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

2 responses to “A Summer Update (7/24/2012)”

  1. Brittany Araki says :

    Nice picture and I like your hair! :D

Leave a Reply

