Every Grain of Sand


Last night I went on an adventure with my Bible study where we hiked through the woods to the river. We had a lot of fun, playing in the river, digging ourselves into the sand, roasting hot dogs and s’mores over a campfire and enjoying each others company but my favorite part of the night was when one of the guys pulled out his guitar and sang some of our favorite worship songs. It was amazing, being out under the stars, staring at the fire and being in complete and utter worship of God and His amazing creations.

During the time of worship, as I was sitting there running the sand through my hands and worshiping I thought of a truth I had often heard in life but hadn’t really stopped to think about. God knows the number of every grain of sand in every beach and sand bar in the universe. Now granted, compared to all the other millions of marvelous unbelievable things He does that might not seem like a crazy revelation but think about that, I couldn’t even count like 5 grains of sand before I got overwhelmed and gave up. Not only does he know how much sand there is but He created all that! And if He cares enough to know how much sand there is, think about how much He cares about us, creations that can think and speak and worship Him!

It just really got me thinking, even those grains of sand, that seem insignificant are important to Him and so are we, and all of our problems.

God is super cool, guys. :)

Hope ♥

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

Leave a Reply

