I really wanna love somebody, I really wanna dance the night away ~ Maroon 5


I don’t understand, the past few weeks I’ve been having a good summer, it’s been brilliant, how summer is supposed to be but last night and today I was just struck with loneliness again. This time it’s different from the beginning of summer, it’s not that I don’t have friends anymore because I do now it’s that I’m lonely relationship wise. Guys, I know I talk about this a lot and I try so hard to be patient and I know with all my heart that God has a plan for me but I want someone to love me, like truly treasure me and care for me. In the past few weeks I’ve had about 10 friends or acquaintances my age either get engaged or married and not that I feel quite ready to get married right now but I would at least like someone to feel that way about me. I just want for once in my life someone to feel that way about me. I know, I know. I’ve heard a billion times how it’ll be my time soon and I just have to be patient and God has a plan and I know those things are true but I’m tired of always being the one that’s alone. I’ve never been on a date, never been kissed, when is it my turn?

Enough angst for the day. Sorry again.
Hope

Tags: , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

Leave a Reply

