I need to love more.


I need to get better at loving people. There are some people I just have a hard time doing so to. It’s not exactly like I’m judging them and I’m certainly not at hating them, it’s just I don’t love them like I should. I let people frustrate me that are granted frustrating people at times but I need to learn to look deeper and work on treating them how Jesus would if he were the one in the situation. Obviously I’m not perfect like He is so that’s not always going to happen but I need to at least try and work with God on this. Which I don’t always… I just let them irritate me or complain about how people act and don’t look deeper and just treat them in my heart like God wants me to.

It’s not good and as much as I claim to act like a Christian and be one, I can’t truly act like Christ until I get this not-loving thing under control.

So, for anyone wanting to pray for me, that would be something I would deeply appreciate prayer about. :)

Tags: , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

4 responses to “I need to love more.”

  1. kford2007 says :

    You’re human. Jesus understands. He also understands and hears your pleas to be a better person. As long as you strive to walk in His footsteps, He is proud of you and will walk with you always.

  2. yalandarose says :

    i know what you mean. i am not a sociable person and people tend to annoy me, but i am trying to be a child of God which means i have to do what He Tells me to do and not what i want to do, so by loving others i am taking the focus off of me and put it on Him

Leave a Reply

