6/22/2012 ~ Dear Future Husband


Dear Future Husband,
This week has been great. Finally. I’ve started to make new friends so I’m not lonely anymore this summer. It’s been brilliant, working full-time – getting that experience, learning to live by myself and depend completely on God and drawing closer to God and new friends everyday. I’m not lonely and depressed anymore, like I had been for a couple of weeks now, as happy as I am now though, I can’t help but wish you were here with me. I can’t help daydreaming about summers in the future, having adventures with you, bonfires, trips to the woods and the creek exploring and taking all kinds of pictures. Yes, I wish you were here now but I know someday you will be, someday we will have these summer days and nights together, and I can’t wait.
I love you!
Love,
Hope ♥

From To My Future Husband Tumblr:

– There will be fort building and pillow fights. I’ll wear a tank top and no makeup, and if you wrestle me to the floor and kiss me senseless, that’d be alright.

– I’ve always wanted to be a wanderer, to travel this world and experience everything it has to offer. Join me?

– I want to randomly run towards you and tell you to catch me. You’ll hold your arms out with perfect timing, and once you’re holding me in your arms, you’ll kiss my forehead and tell me that you’ll always be there to catch me no matter what.

– I want to randomly run towards you and tell you to catch me. You’ll hold your arms out with perfect timing, and once you’re holding me in your arms, you’ll kiss my forehead and tell me that you’ll always be there to catch me no matter what.

– “The Hobbit” is premiering in December. I really hope we meet soon so you can be my date :)

Tags: , , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

2 responses to “6/22/2012 ~ Dear Future Husband”

  1. Naomi says :

    Hi Hope! I absolutely enjoy the honesty in your writings…and love the Hobbit remark!

Leave a Reply

