Relationships are Hard Sometimes


So up until recently my little sister had been in her first dating relationship. Obviously it’s not my story to tell so I won’t give you many details but basically she was with this guy for about 8 months and she really liked him (I will insert that I wasn’t a huge fan of him due to some of his previous actions but I will also say I didn’t know him well) but this past weekend she very clearly heard the Lord telling her this boy was not right for her. She talked to me about it a little bit and I know she was really struggling with it because she didn’t want to hurt him but she finally did the right thing and broke up with him. I’ve been in that situation in the past and seeing my sister deal with this was a good reminder that sometimes doing the right thing is the hardest thing there is but I’m confident that in the end this will be best.
It’s funny how that happens though isn’t it? The best things for us sometimes hurt the most when we’re going through them but let’s face it, as humans I’m not sure we would learn our lessons very well if they were always easy and things just always went smoothly for us. It’s sad yeah but I know that in the end God always has the best plan for us.
And in the meantime, through the hurt and pain all we can do is be there for people who are struggling with this. And sometimes it should be with some ice cream and a hug. :)
Hope

Tags: , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

2 responses to “Relationships are Hard Sometimes”

  1. Victoria-writes says :

    I’m sure she will feel better soon, sounds like it wasn’t meant to be. Ice Cream is a good cure :)

Leave a Reply

