My Week (Or at least past 2 days) of Adventures


So, not much of consequence has happened this week (Other than my laptop breaking of course, which I wrote about yesterday!) but several interesting/entertaining stories that I thought worth sharing have, so, without further ado, please enjoy my random stories of my life!

– Yesterday at work, conversation between me and a caller:
Me: Thank you for calling K-State student financial aid, this is Hope. How may I help you?
Caller: WHAT? What is your name!?
Me: Hope.
Caller: Help? Like h-e-l-p?
Me: No, sir, Hope. H-o-p-e.
Caller: Oooh… Ok.

– As I had mentioned in a previous post, I have a Bible study this summer made up of the people that are left in my college town for the summer. I didn’t actually know any of the members but I went last week and quite enjoyed it. I didn’t get to go this week because at that time I was on the phone about my laptop, but later Tuesday night, one of the girls texted me that all the girls in the study were having a picnic the following (as in Wednesday, last) night and would I like to come. Seeing how I’ve been severely lacking in human contact and I like picnics I said I would love to come so after work last night, I met up with them and we had a picnic beside a lovely little creek that was absolutely gorgeous! It was a lot of fun and all the girls seem really nice and I was quite glad to now have some friends!

– Today, FedEx shipping delivered a box for me from Staples so I could ship my laptop. After work I walked down to FedEx to ship it off. I shipped it and got it off fine but just as I was walking in I was stopped by a tall, extremely tattooed and pierced man saying I had pretty hair. I thanked him as I started to walk away but was then stopped again by him introducing himself, asking my name and then my age. When I told him I was 20 he then said, “Aw dang, well, see ya!” It was quite odd and quite unexpected!

– After FedEx, since Burger King is conveniently located behind FedEx, I decided to go try their new Bacon ice cream sundae. When I heard about it, my initial reaction was, “WHOA! Bacon and ice cream!? Literally the two best foods in the entire world put together? Why didn’t I think of that?! Turns out, my reaction was correct! It’s delicious. A heart attack waiting to happen certainly, but delicious nonetheless.

Now, I’m about to go to one of my new friends from last night’s apartment to watch the season premieres of the wonderful USA Network shows “Suits” and “Burn Notice”. Then it’s a 3 day weekend for me because I won’t be working most Fridays during the summer because if I did it would put me at overtime.

I hope you’re all having lovely weeks as well! :)
Hope ♥

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

2 responses to “My Week (Or at least past 2 days) of Adventures”

  1. mattjschell says :

    Thanks for the reminder about Suits. Hope that your laptop won’t take long to get fixed. Yea I heard about that Bacon sundae as well. I wonder if that’s any good? Glad that you have a Bible Study that you are able to go to.

Leave a Reply

