6/8/2012 ~ Dear Future Husband


Dear Future Husband,
I’ve now been living alone for almost 2 weeks. It’s going better now, not quite so lonely and strange. I’m getting used to it, living alone, biking everywhere, I even went grocery shopping by myself for the first time. It’s not my preferred way of life, by the time you read this, you’ll obviously know me and therefore you’ll know that I was not meant to be alone. I’m a people person, I love being with people constantly and being alone makes me sad and honestly a bit depressed. Despite my feelings of loneliness though, I’m learning to cling closer to God in these situations, I know that because I have Him, I’m never truly alone and honestly spending time without other people is probably good for me. Especially since it’s teaching me how to have a better, closer relationship with Christ. I know that even though it’s painful for me, growing in this way, I am indeed growing more into the person Christ wants me to be through this new chapter of my life. Through this, hopefully I’m also becoming a person that’s closer to being ready for you. Yes, I need to get used to being alone now but I look forward to the days when I don’t have to live alone anymore, when I can live with you and have your company and fellowship.
I love you, my dear.
Hope ♥

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

Leave a Reply

