Summer 2012


Well, as planned this time, I made my way up to my new home away from home, my apartment on my college campus for the summer. My family set out a little before 9 this morning and arrived about noon. I brought my stuff up, my roommate/friend/coworker, Jenni left to go home for the remainder of the weekend (After giving me the key) and then I went with my family to lunch. After lunch, we spent a very long 3 hours in the grocery store where my parents very kindly bought me some food to start the summer off with. It was quite the generous gesture and though I was frustrated that our shopping trip took so long it was very nice of them to do, especially considering they’re not at all happy with my decision to be away from home, even though this was the only way I would have of being employed.
Anyways, after our trip was over I said goodbye to my family and went up and unpacked my things. Surprisingly, it only took about an hour to get situated and since then I’ve mostly been sitting around resting since the past few days have been somewhat stressful and turns out unpacking and situating all of ones belongings is quite an exhausting experience.
I’m not that nervous anymore about this summer, now that I’m here. I’m really getting quite excited. Though it’s been a bit of a boring/relaxing evening tonight, I’m hopeful that this will be the last boring day of my summer and from now on I will have lots of adventures and such.
I promise no matter what comes I will keep you all updated.
Hope ♥

Tags: , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

4 responses to “Summer 2012”

  1. Banana Nut Muffin Recipe says :

    A lot of thanks for all your valuable labor on this blog. My daughter enjoys conducting investigation and it’s really obvious why. Many of us know all regarding the powerful means you render informative items via your blog and therefore boost contribution from people on this area of interest then our own princess is actually being taught a lot. Have fun with the rest of the new year. Your conducting a splendid job.

  2. Faviola Buzick says :

    This is very interesting, You’re a very skilled blogger. I have joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking more of your great post. Also, I have shared your website in my social networks!

Leave a Reply

