Another Update (I go home tomorrow and then will get back to regular postings)


So I have an extra bit of time again right now, Erin’s at a tea for her sister’s wedding that will occur next week and I thought I’d write another post. The week has been absolutely splendid so far and I definitely do not want to go back home tomorrow, as I had expected, this week went by rather quickly. Last time I wrote was Wednesday, we spent that day visiting some old friends to have coffee with them then went to a thrift store where after wanting one for quite some time I finally got a long, maxi dress that I love and then not even exaggerating we spent the entire rest of the day on Tumblr and watching Doctor Who. I’m sure to many of you this seems like a lame way to spend ones day but hey, it’s what we enjoy so that’s what we did. And yes, now I have successfully turned her into a Whovian which I am quite proud of. The next day, we went with our friend Chelsea and her boyfriend Spencer to the Atlanta aquarium and the World of Coke. The Atlanta aquarium is one of the biggest aquariums in the world and has all sorts of wonderful fish and animals. My favorites were the dolphins and the penguins because they’re so adorable. The World of Coke is a museum for Coca-Cola where you can learn the history of Coca-Cola and try all of their products from around the world,it’s super cool even though some of the drinks from other countries are absolutely disgusting!
After we left from there Erin and I went to dinner and came back and watched The Prestige and Space Balls, two movies I had never seen but quite enjoyed.
Friday I spent the entire day with my grandparents. It was relatively uneventful but I suppose it was nice to catch up with them.
Yesterday then was Erin’s sister’s graduation so we spent most of the day there then came home and took a much needed nap. After that we played several card games and went back to our computers to continue “Tumblring”.
Today we went to church as is my usual Sunday routine. It was a bit weird I’m gonna be honest, going back to the church I went to for about 8 years but hadn’t been to in 5. I liked it, and I got to see some old friends and acquaintances but the feeling of deja vu was a bit odd. For the most part it hadn’t changed at all in 5 years. It was nice to be back.
This evening we will be trying to finish the 6th season of Doctor Who (My second time, her first) and going to see the Avengers (Also my second time and her first). I’m quite excited about both of those since those are 2 of my favorite things ever.
Anyways, I will update again soon as I’m going home tomorrow.
Hope ♥

Tags: , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

4 responses to “Another Update (I go home tomorrow and then will get back to regular postings)”

  1. leeleegirl4 says :

    Glad to hear that you are having a great vacation

  2. Victoria-writes says :

    I’m quite jealous of you visiting the Coke museum :) I’m glad you got her onto the Doc!

Leave a Reply

