A Quick Update


I know I said I probably wouldn’t update this week but I have a few spare seconds to write while Erin is finishing getting ready for the day.
Obviously I made it to Georgia ok and it has been absolutely brilliant being back! I can’t really describe how great it is to be back with my best friend, it’s been 5 years and some friendships wouldn’t last through that but we’ve kept in touch and now that we’re back together things are just like old times, except now with a whole lot more fangirling over attractive actors. :) We still have so much in common and honestly she’s more like me than almost anyone I’ve ever met, and she’s definitely the only person I know in real life and not through Tumblr that we can obsessively talk about movies, TV shows and actors in such a fangirl-ish way without me just getting strange looks because I’m the only one who feels that way. :)
So far we’ve watched Thor (I hadn’t seen it yet, it’s great!), went and shopped a bit, went to IHOP (International House of Pancakes), played around on the internet, had a random guy stop me in Wal-Mart to tell me that I had wonderful facial expressions and that I should join a theatre troupe if I wasn’t part of one (Yeah, that was random, and hilarious), played with hair and makeup and then she had an impromptu photo-shoot with me. Oh yeah, then we made this delicious dessert that is chocolate chip cookies, with Oreos on top with brownies on top. To say it’s amazing would be an understatement.
Anyways, we’re about to leave to go start our day but I thought I would leave you all with a quick update. I love you all! :)
Hope ♥

Tags: , , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

2 responses to “A Quick Update”

  1. Hudson Gay says :

    Please mail me some delicious Oreo dessert! :-P
    On a different note, should one watch Thor before Avengers? Also, what is Georgia like; I’ve never been.

    • elvishjesusfreak says :

      Well, I watched the Avengers before I saw Thor so all you really need to know is that Loki is Thor’s brother and he was presumed to be dead at the end of Thor. Also you need to know that the Avengers is the best movie ever created and don’t you dare argue that point Hudson Gay. Also, Georgia has lots of hills, trees, people and humidity. But it’s not so humid now. And I like it a lot. :)

Leave a Reply

