5/12/2012 ~ Dear Future Husband


Dear Future Husband,
Well, I’m officially done with my sophomore year of college. Finals were completed yesterday and then I spent some time with my friends in my dorm hanging out before we all went home tonight. I’m not gonna lie, I’m feeling really sad about it. I know I’ll see them all in a few months but it won’t be the same, West 5 won’t ever be fully together again. This family that we’ve created this year will be completely different, though like the Fellowship of the Ring, we will always have each other and have a special place in our hearts for every member of this community. While I’m sad, I’m also a little excited to see what future plans God has for me this summer and as sad as I am right now, this loss of my West 5 family has me thinking, if this has been this amazing just for a year of college, how much amazing will it be when it’s finally time for me to meet you, you actually will be my family and the feelings of being loved, accepted and of being a real family will be completely legitimate and true. I can’t wait for that time.
For now, I’m still trying to be patient and wait for God’s timing for us to meet.
I love you so much and miss you.
Love,
Hope Kristen ♥

From the To My Future Spouse Tumblr:

– I think the world of you. You make me a better person. I love you.

– I have had many men come in and out of my life and I have been hurt. And although that may be true, I won’t let my past affect our marriage. You already have my trust and my heart. I promise you I won’t stop loving you, whatever your past is and whatever the future has in store, it doesn’t matter because I will love you anyways. I know I will be difficult at times but all I ask of you is to love me the same way I will love you. No matter what.

– Waiting is hard and I’m not a patient person.
But when I think about the fact that once the waiting is over we have the rest of our lives,
it’s worth it.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

Leave a Reply

