4/27/2012 ~ Dear Future Husband


Due to my current hiatus from Tumblr, this weeks post will not include posts from the To My Future Spouse Tumblr. Next Friday will go back to our regularly scheduled posts.

Dear Future Husband,
God has been teaching me a lot this week and most of it has been about trusting Him. Yesterday in my quiet time I found a verse that really comforted me and reminded me to wait for you and for God’s perfect timing: Psalm 37:23 ~ The steps of the Godly are directed by the Lord. He delights in every detail of their lives. I thought that was cool because it’s true, God does care so much about even the little events in our lives, meeting our soul mate is way more than a little thing so why don’t I remember to perfectly trust and wait for His timing? He knows what’s going on. I should take comfort in that fact more often. Another verse that struck me yesterday was v 7 of Psalm 37, “Be still in the presence of the LORD, and wait patiently for him to act.” I definitely need to focus and meditate on these promises more often. God’s timing is always good, no matter how angsty and jealous and hopeless I feel about the situation, God has a plan and it’s better than I could plan for. God is good.
I love you dear and I can’t wait til we meet (But I am trying to be more patient)
Love,
Hope Kristen ♥

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

8 responses to “4/27/2012 ~ Dear Future Husband”

  1. Jennifer N. Buczynski says :

    Yes! Hope, wait patiently for Him to act!! I love that this part of your blog is built solely on the fact that you are trusting God, that He has a husband for you, and you are going to have this awesome gift of many, many letter-blogs to give him! How precious.

Leave a Reply

