Trusting


Learning to trust God is obviously a huge part of the Christian faith and is an important aspect to life. This past year, I’ve been learning to trust God more than ever before. This summer I will be on my own for the first time because I’ll be staying in my college town to stay at my job and as exciting as that is, it’s weird to think that I’ll be on my own. Paying rent, buying my own food, working 9 hours a day. I’m scared about all these things but I know that God is in control and has a perfect plan for my life. One cool thing about this summer that I’m excited about is I have every Friday, Saturday and Sunday off so while it’s gonna be hard not to waste time during those days, I’m going to try and have some random adventures and really pray about what I can do to really glorify God with my time off and serve Him. I’m also going to try to spend some time getting in shape, because I need to be healthier and after all, my body is a temple of God so I should probably treat it better. I’m excited. This summer like all other times in my life is going to take a lot of trust but I think it’ll be a really cool learning and growing experience and I’m excited.
I hope you’re all doing well! :)
Hope ♥

Tags: , , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

4 responses to “Trusting”

  1. V says :

    Beautifully optimistic reminder that crosses faiths. (: Thanks.

  2. Jennifer N. Buczynski says :

    How exciting!!! I remember when I first went away (for me it was college, 5.5 hours away from family.) And the second time I worked at a camp, very close to college. I always loved going somewhere that I didn’t know anyone. :) You are quite right to say that you are going to grow a LOT in your faith in God. There will be things that happen that you have no other choice but to trust Him. :)

    If you don’t mind me asking, how old are you? I was thinking/wondering about you the other day.

    • elvishjesusfreak says :

      That’s cool! Yeah, my college is 2.5 hours away from my house so not a terribly long ways away but I don’t have a car so it’s a bit. And yeah, I’m pretty excited about it. It’ll be cool to have my faith grow even more, and it’s grown an incredible amount this year already! Growing in Christ is always good. :)
      And I’m 20. This is my sophomore year of college that I’m finishing with here. And thanks for thinking of me. :)

Leave a Reply

