4/20/2012 ~ Dear Future Husband


From To My Future Spouse Tumblr:
– I say we have days where we both skip work so we can go on long drives, have picnics in open fields, and climb a tree or two…just me and you. Wadda ya say?

– I should warn you right up front that I love to read. I have many books that span from my childhood up until now.I have gotten lost in the world of Harry Potter, went on adventures with Anne Shirley, and cried with all of the Tuesday’s Children. I hope you have somewhat of a fondness to books like I do because I have so many I could share with you. Music is another thing I love and I enjoy many types. My iPod ranges from the music of Adele to Yo-Yo Ma and whatever else is in between. I do love football but only NFL football. College football bores me. If you enjoy it that’s fine and I will watch it with you without a complaint because it’s something that you enjoy. Another thing I should warn you is don’t ever try to change me because it’s not going to work-we won’t work. I’m still very much a kid at heart and I think that’s because I’m a teacher. Until we meet

– It’s like you’re a toddler and we’re playing hide and seek. You’ve hidden yourself in a very obvious place, and I, not wanting to spoil the fun of the game, am still “trying” to find you in every other nook and cranny I can. It’ll be quite the exhausting game, but the prize is worth waiting to win. I love you now, and I always will, and I’ll remind you of this every single day of our lives until you find that you love me too. Until then, maybe you’re hiding in the change jar over here……

– I want you and only you.
I want to lay my head on your chest.
I’d take a deep long breath and smell your cologne.
We’ll drift off into sleep while talking and wake up early morning.

Tags: , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

Leave a Reply

