My Blog


I realized the other day that while I’ve had this blog for almost two years now, I’ve never really mentioned why I started blogging or what the significance of my blog name is.
It’s hard to believe that I’ve been blogging for about 2 years but I have. When I started it was mostly because two of my friends had gotten blogs and it seemed like a cool idea and honestly I never thought anybody would ever read it. My first post was on May 8, 2010 and to be honest it wasn’t a great one, just a stereotypical “Hello World” sort of post randomly describing my life. I’m glad to say that my posts have gotten at least a lot more meaningful and hopefully better written as well. Instead of just always writing about pointless things (though yes, I realize there are still quite a few of those posts too) I try now to write about relevant topics, topics that are important to me and posts that will interest my readers.
And yes, onto my readers, somehow, by the grace of God, I now have 94 of you subscribed to my blog and as of writing this, I have 42,266 all-time views. Frankly, I’m not sure how this has happened, I just started writing for fun and though I know in the scheme of things that’s not a large number of views, I appreciate every single one of them and every one of you readers because I wouldn’t have ever expected that I would get even 100 views. You guys are awesome, thank you all!
Another thing you all might be curious about, why ElvishJesusFreak? Well, For my long time readers it’s probably obvious and it’s really simple but basically I love the Elves from Tolkien’s world of Middle Earth and I’m in love with Jesus and am an absolute Jesus Freak.
So yeah, that’s about it really, other than I would like to say again how much I appreciate every one of you readers and am so thankful each time I get another view. You guys are brilliant.
Thanks,
Hope ♥

Tags: , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

10 responses to “My Blog”

  1. Ipodman says :

    Although I seldom comment, but I do read your posts. Nice job, keep it up! :D

  2. Hudson Gay says :

    Hope(alope),

    You might want to be careful about thanking your viewers and all, especially seeing as how they all seem to ‘mysteriously’ disappear shortly afterwards.

    -H

  3. Hudson Gay says :

    Last time you mentioned it, you said you thanked people and then they stopped following you. True story.

  4. robby1975 says :

    I love the name of your blog and you are a good writer. I wish you the best… oh, and you are welcome.

  5. Victoria-writes says :

    Congrats Hope! I love how honest your blog is, keep writing!

Leave a Reply

