Hello, I’m the Doctor. Basically, run.


This post was borrowed from http://riddikuluslyawesome.wordpress.com, who happens to be one of my favorite bloggers and her posts always bring a smile to my face! She recently wrote about Doctor Who and included this survey that I thought was absolutely brilliant. As you all know, Doctor Who is an important part of my life and I’m glad that we have such a wonderful fandom of people that I can be a part of. So without further ado, here are my answers to these Doctor Who related questions.
Hope ♥

Favorite companion: Amy and Rory, yes, technically that’s two people but they wouldn’t be the same without each other. They’re two halves to a whole, they’re the perfect couple and will always be my favorite companions.
Least favorite companion: Rose Tyler. I know, I know, she’s everyone’s favorite and the Doctor’s romantic interest for a long time but I didn’t like her. Sure, I grew to like her a bit by Doomsday and when she returned in season 4 she was much better but most of her time on the show she seemed really whiny and helpless which I didn’t like. I prefer strong women characters who are good at helping the Doctor.
Who’s your Doctor: This is a bit of a tough one as well. See, I absolutely adore David Tennant, he’s brilliant, quirky and a wonderful actor and played the Doctor so well, when I was watching it I thought no one could ever compare to him, one of his last lines was “I don’t want to go” and I heartily agreed, I didn’t want him to leave either but within moments of Matt Smith being the Doctor, I knew he was, he truly was the Doctor as well. He’s silly, ridiculous but yet so serious and so old. Sometimes in serious moments in the show you can look in Matt’s eyes and truly believe he’s some 900 years old, he portrays it perfectly. So, I can’t decide who I like the best. They’re both perfect.
Least favorite Doctor: In the words of Steven Moffat, “He’s the same man, always.”
Favorite episode: “The Doctor’s Wife”, hands down. “Blink” comes close though.
Favorite villain: The Weeping Angels or the Silence. Probably the Weeping Angels, nothing terrifies me like they do.
Favorite male character not the Doctor: Rory Williams. Definitely.
Favorite female character: Amy Pond, unless we’re not counting companions. In that case, Sally Sparrow.
Favorite special: “The Doctor, the Widow and The Wardrobe”
Favorite catchphrase: Geronimo!
Favorite theme and opening: Hmm. I think I like them all. I guess season 5 though.
Favorite soundtrack: Season 5 I suppose.
Favorite pairing: Either Amy and Rory. For sure. FAVORITE COUPLE EVER.
Character(s) you don’t like: Mickey Smith and Jackie Tyler. They both complain about everything and as much as Mickey acted like he loved Rose, he didn’t show it most of the time, he whined and didn’t seem to care about what was best for her. Love isn’t selfish which is what he was.
When did you start watching Doctor Who: March of 2011. It’s been over a year now and has helped this be the best year ever. Pathetic sounding I know but Doctor Who has added a lot to my life.
I’ve seen this of the old series: I deeply regret to say that I haven’t seen any. That’s my plan for the summer actually, watch as much Old Who as I can.
Most meaningful quote from the Doctor(Question added by me): Hey. I’m the Doctor. I was here to help. And you are very very welcome. (Sums up the whole show don’t you think?)
Favorite quote from the Doctor (Also added by me, and I know it’s almost the same as the last question, but it’s different too.) “Did you know in 900 years I’ve never met anyone who wasn’t important?” and “There’s a lot of things you need to get across this universe. Warp drive… wormhole refractors… You know the thing you need most of all? You need a hand to hold.”

So that’s it. A lot of my feelings on Doctor Who. It’s brilliant and encouraging and inspiring.
I hope you enjoyed this post. :)

Tags: , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

4 responses to “Hello, I’m the Doctor. Basically, run.”

  1. matthewhyde says :

    You’re right, “Hey. I’m the Doctor. I was here to help. And you are very very welcome.” does sum up the show. Glad you discovered Doctor Who, there’s a lot to explore!

  2. slytherpuffclawkim says :

    I love it when I do things and people like them enough to do them too. Especially when it means more discussion about Doctor Who!
    AMY/RORY FOREVER!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

