4/13/2012 ~ Dear Future Husband


Dear Future Husband,
I’ve been having a hard time recently, being discouraged and generally having no confidence in myself. This past week I’ve gotten a little better. I’ve realized that God values me and loves me and sees the worth in me, even when I don’t. I’m hoping that you can e the same. I’m trying to learn patience in waiting for you too, because I know right now I’m not good enough for you, you deserve more, I need to grow in Christ and in confidence in myself before I can be what you need. I’m trying to remember that. In the mean time, I’ll continue praying for you daily and try not to be too angsty and impatient while waiting.
I love you.
Love,
Hope

From To My Future Spouse Tumblr:
– I hope you’re a good listener. I am dying to have someone I can tell ALL about my day.

– Last night I was praying for you. That wherever you may be, you are safe and loved by your family just as I am.
Never forget that I love you so much and that I will always will. I miss you and its times like this when I need you the most to talk to.
I pray that when I see you, May it be love at 1st sight. :)
I love you,
Your future wife.

– May our relationship be a model of Christ’s love to the church. May we bring glory to God and our love really be His. May each step we take together be one more step towards oneness. May we be intimate in marriage and not a step sooner. May this love bud in commitment and flourish in the light of the Son. May divorce never be an option, and all brokenness not be rebuilt.
But rather, may we be swept aside and rebuilt in Christ.

– Please sing to me no matter how bad you think your voice is.
Please take me on spontaneous dates.
Please do something silly to cheer me up when I’m not in a good mood.
Please take care of me when I’m sick.
Please blast the music in the car when we go on road trips, just because.
Please dance with me in the rain.
Please laugh with me over nothing at all.
Please be my best friend.
Please travel with me.
Please love the nations with me.
Please sign the adoption papers :)
Please protect, care for, and enjoy our children.
Please love God even more than you love me.
Please keep your vows to love me until we die.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

Leave a Reply

