4/7/2012 ~ Dear Future Husband


From a random Tumblr post:
When my future husband asks me to marry him.
Him: Will you marry me?
Me: I would love to, but have you asked my fathers?
Him: Your dad, yes?
Me: No, you forgot one, my Heavenly father. Did you ask him?
Him: He’s the one who introduced us; he is the one who ignited the passion I feel in my heart for you. He has giving me a love for you that I will never feel for any other woman. The question was never, “Maybe I have her”, it was only when. I just want to be sure you, my dear, were on the same page as I am. That you really want this as much as I do.
Me: You have no idea.

So this is a little different than my usual weekly post for several reasons. The first of course being that this is being posted on Saturday instead of Friday due to yesterday being Good Friday and second because the To My Future Spouse Tumblr hasn’t update in a while so there won’t be any posts from there.
Anyways, I found the above post on one of the Tumblr blogs that I follow and absolutely adore it. It’s definitely a dream of mine to have this sort of wonderful romance occur. One that is completely rooted in faith and love so that when we get together, it’s for sure the right thing and one that will last forever. A love that will never fail because we will be putting God above ourselves and God’s will and desires for us will be at the heart of our relationship. That’s what I’m looking forward to. Someday.

Hope ♥

Tags: , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

4 responses to “4/7/2012 ~ Dear Future Husband”

  1. Jennifer N. Buczynski says :

    Amen!
    I always had this little vision in my mind of when my husband and I would meet. It went something like this:

    We see one another for the first time.
    Up in the heavens, God calls all the angels together and says, “Look! Everyone! They’re meeting!!”

    Even now, as we have been married for almost 3 years, imagining this really brings tears to my eyes. I know just the moment it happened. I’ll never forget when we met. It was so beautiful.

    It will be perfect for you, too!

Leave a Reply

