3/23/2012 ~ Dear Future Husband


From To My Future Spouse Tumblr:
– Please love Switchfoot as much as I do. Thanks, dear.
See you soon.

– I really hope that you can help me learn. I hope that you make me laugh. I hope I can grow in Christ with you. Stop me when I fight you and push you away, I need you to pull me in, and tell me everything will be okay. Because I need you in my life. I need your comfort, because I don’t have it anywhere else.

– I know I have to wait for you because my relationship with God isn’t where it needs to be quite yet. But when we do meet, make sure you love me and I’m not a rebound girl. ‘Cause as much as I love my parents, and even though they’re still together after 25 years, I don’t want a marriage like theirs. I still want you to hold my hand and steal kisses when we’re old. I want passion and zeal that lasts forever. And don’t worry; I’ll do and be the same for you :)

– I want nothing more than to find you. I pray every day that God will guide you into my life, and when He does, I will spend every day proving to Him and to you that I am deserving of such an amazing woman as you.

– Have you listened to “A Thousand Years” by Christina Perri? You should. It’s our song. And someday, I will sing it to you. “I have died everyday waiting for you.” Everyday it gets harder waiting for God’s time for us to meet and fall in love. But it gets easier, too. Because you know what? Everyday, we get a whole 24 hours closer to each other. I love you so much, my dear. You’re already the most special man in my life. I’m praying for you. Stay close to God, stay pure, stay strong. Follow your dreams. Make everyday worth living and worth waiting for me.

– I waited a lifetime to share your last name, share your hopes and dreams. I am working on being a whole person that doesn’t need you to complete me but rather compliment me. I can’t wait to bestow all my love upon you and show you that dreams really do come true.

– I love going on spontaneous roadtrips. Promise you’ll go with me?

– I cannot WAIT to be your Proverbs 31! My greatest delight as your wife would be to hear you say, “Many women have done excellently, but you surpass them all!” Prov. 31:29

– I prayed for you today.

Tags: , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

4 responses to “3/23/2012 ~ Dear Future Husband”

  1. Hudson Gay says :

    I like Switchfoot too! I was gonna leave it at that, but after consideration, I’ll also
    comment on your (or the other blogger’s?) points:

    1. It’s not very nice to fight and push people. :O
    2. The other stuff I understand, but what is a ‘rebound girl’?
    3. Perhaps a more active role would be more suitable than waiting? I dunno.
    4. I do not know who Christina Perri is.
    5. I hope that not all dreams come true, I’ve had some weird/scary ones as of late.
    Also, I’m not in a hurry to give/share my last name, haha.
    6. Can WE go on a spontaneous road trip? Please? :D
    7. Is there a male-oriented version?

    Ignoring the heavy sarcasm (in 1, 3, 5, and 7), I wish you luck in your endeavors!

    -HTG

    • elvishjesusfreak says :

      Switchfoot is great! :)
      1. I agree :P
      2. A rebound girl is when you start dating someone after a break-up just to date them, usually not ending well because you’re not actually very interested in the person because you’re usually still interested in your ex.
      3. I do agree with that!
      4. She sings Jar of Hearts, she’s pretty good! :)
      5. Ha quite a good point! Some dreams are scary… And yes, that does make sense. :P
      6. YES! I would love to!
      7. Male oriented version of what?

      • Hudson Gay says :

        In reply to 7, I meant about the verse, as it states refers as if speaking to a women. I was joking that it doesn’t apply to me as I’m a dude, and asked if there was one praising men.

        Sorry for being an Anti-Joke Chicken,

        -HTG

      • elvishjesusfreak says :

        Ha oh ok! And no, don’t apologize, I was just slow and didn’t get it. :) There are lots of verses praising men though! :) And I like anti-joke chicken…

Leave a Reply

